COP (Community of Practice) · New Zealand · PLD · Technology

End of Term 1

Its Good Friday tomorrow and that means today is the end of Term 1, of what is becoming the second full-year of me The Teacher. Certainly in many ways this year is far less stressful than the last. School tragedies have a wearying effect on moral and lend themselves to far more in the way of exposed nerves for the entire campus, both staff and student body. This year extra responsibilities are becoming exacting on my time, and I need to manage myself far better than I have done so far else I’ll be heading for burn-out. Two weeks of are welcome: time to reflect, to spend time with family, to relax, to paint, to create; somewhere I have to fit in the marking of three classes worth of Unit Standard assessments (hopefully I’ll see my assessment strategy for this year improving on last years results).

Leave a Reply

